DIY: Repurposed Bracelet

If you’re petite like me, you’ve probably experienced the long-term aggravation of not having things fit you. The plus side is that the little challenges present opportunities for one to be innovative.

This Spring Break weekend, I stocked up on craft supplies from Michael’s. Two of the items I bought were wire and mini-pliers. I’ve this beautiful JewelMint bracelet from my younger cousin. Unfortunately, I cannot wear it on my wrist because it keeps sliding towards my fingers.

IMG_0631

After watching Reign from the CW, I had the grand idea to make it into a headband/necklace.

0

I love her hair pieces!!! (but I’ll spare you my digression hehe).

Using the pliers, I wrapped the wire to one end of the bracelet and measured the remaining length I needed in order to fit my head’s circumference. Then, I coiled both ends of the wire until they looked a little easier on the eyes.

IMG_0831 copy

Et voila!

IMG_0627

It functions as a headband or a necklace. 🙂

IMG_0663   IMG_0621

I love DIY fixes. They give me a sense of accomplishment. 🙂  This is turning out to be a very productive Spring Break. Next project: Floral crowns!

I hope you’re all having a splendid week!

Leave a Reply

